Do you measure your personal Environmental Impact?

Over the past few years, I have attempted to change my life to be less impactful. It has been a challenge to say the least. From transportation to energy, and this year waste, some of you have watched as I found ways to tackle and slowly chip away at solutions.

My journey has been incredibly rewarding, but also made me realize that each person who cares about the environment may not necessarily have tools to help them to quickly understand what aspects of their current lifestyle create the largest impacts, and how they too can make small changes towards big solutions.

I want to work towards creating a solution for this – and I need your help!

My Ask: 5 seconds to answer 3 questions, and share this post with your network (re-blog, facebook, LinkedIn, twitter, etc) – so that I can get feedback from as many people as possible to start moving towards.

Survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/5QJTFWG

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Do you measure your personal Environmental Impact?

  1. Interesting post and survey. One of the key challenges is collecting data on an ongoing basis. Easy to start, difficult to maintain. Hence, automation and integration with existing sources of data (e.g., electricity consumption via your electric utility) is really important. For example, I receive a daily email from lowfoot.com telling me how much electricity we used yesterday, and how that compares to our “expected” consumption. Nudges and reminders are really important cues for behavior change. Here’s a little 4 pager I prepared a while back on understanding and reducing your carbon footprint. There a spreadsheet that goes with it too, available upon request. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2jnuA2MnUbsZUV2VmhEYTVfdUE/view?usp=sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

